Hot N Cold – Katy Perry

There’s a new song by Katy Perry which was stuck on my head lately. It’s just so adorable, crazy and very catchy. The music video was just so random and fun. Lol at the battered (literally, with bats) brides then she goes by riding a bicycle in a wedding dress XD… And she’s very adorable. I also find her voice unique and original. I immediately got addicted to the song after listening to it and watching the video ^_^. My favorite lines from the song are “We used to be just like twins/ so in sync/ the same energy/ now’s a dead battery/ used to laugh ’bout nothing/ now your plain boring” I can relate to it very much from the past and I realized how stupid he was XD… Totally dedicating this song to… umm… one of my ex’es I guess? Lol. Continue down for the lyrics…

Hot N Cold” is the third single from Katy Perry’s album One of the Boys, which was produced by Dr. Luke.
The song is written by Max Martin, Dr. Luke and Katy Perry herself. It is currently at number 6 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Lyrics

You change your mind
Like a girl changes clothes
Yeah you, PMS
Like a bitch
I would know

And you over think
Always speak
Critically

I should know
That you’re no good for me

{CHORUS}
Cause you’re hot then you’re cold
You’re yes then you’re no
You’re in then you’re out
You’re up then you’re down
You’re wrong when it’s right
It’s black and it’s white
We fight, we break up
We kiss, we make up
(you) You don’t really want to stay, no
(but you) But you don’t really want to go-o
You’re hot then you’re cold
You’re yes then you’re no
You’re in then you’re out
You’re up then you’re down

We used to be
Just like twins
So in sync
The same energy
Now’s a dead battery
Used to laugh ’bout nothing
Now your plain boring

I should know that
you’re not gonna change

{Repeat CHORUS}

Someone call the doctor
Got a case of a love bi-polar
Stuck on a roller coaster
Can’t get off this ride

You change your mind
Like a girl changes clothes

{Repeat CHORUS}

10 Responses to “Hot N Cold – Katy Perry”


  1. 1 kielmaru07 October 10, 2008 at 3:06 am

    Frankly, I hate Katy Perry..

  2. 2 blissmo October 10, 2008 at 4:47 am

    I’ve heard this song a while ago (it keeps playing in the radio), and its quite catchy, but I don’t really love love it. I like the start and chorus though. They’re my favourite parts.

  3. 3 kanzeon October 10, 2008 at 9:43 am

    @blissmo: God I thought I was the only one who knows about this song on the aniblogosphere XD… But I really love Katy Perry and her style of music.

  4. 4 kanzeon October 11, 2008 at 1:41 am

    @kielmaru07: I’m really sorry for the delay of posting your comment because akismet ate it again ugh… Anyway, some people like her some people don’t for their own reasons so I’ll respect it. ^_^

  5. 5 kielmaru07 October 11, 2008 at 2:41 am

    Ohgawd why is akismet still deleting my comments!?

  6. 6 kanzeon October 11, 2008 at 10:16 am

    @kielmaru07: I think it has something to do with the .ph extension of your e-mail ad… I guess that you should change your email ad by removing the .ph in it (kielmaru@yahoo.com only) on your account or when you comment…

  7. 7 Kairu Ishimaru October 11, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    @kanzeon: Finally! I changed my email to gmail.com😀 I think its working, isnt it?

  8. 8 kanzeon October 11, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    @Kairu Ishimaru: Yep ^_^

  9. 9 frog212 October 15, 2008 at 7:13 am

    I still havent seen the official version of the video, but watching random people singing along(on youtube) to the song made me smile.

  10. 10 kanzeon October 15, 2008 at 7:24 am

    @frog212: Your comment had reminded me that the video up there is no longer available. Thanks🙂 Now it’s fixed.


Leave a Reply

