Winter Preview: Akikan! [PV]

Akikan! PV

[Website]

Akikan (”Empty Can”) is the unlikely story of high school boy Kakeru Daichi, whose can of melon juice soda magically transforms into a human girl. Naturally, more “akikan” girls begin appearing, each of them needing to be infused with carbon dioxide from kissing to survive. [Wikipedia]

10 Responses to “Winter Preview: Akikan! [PV]”


  1. 1 kanzeon November 19, 2008 at 3:00 am

    I think I might try this one but meh, can harem get more lame and generic?

  2. 2 tsuiteru November 19, 2008 at 3:13 am

    @kanzeon: Anime based on soft drinks is lame? I think it’s kool XD!

  3. 3 Kitsune November 19, 2008 at 6:17 am

    Oh, so that is how can girls look like… I wonder if that anime will use subliminal messages like that feel the curves Cola…

  4. 4 meganeshounen November 19, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Sad to say, I’m in this for the Suzuhira Hiro-derived art.

    And then, there was Soul Link….

  5. 5 tsuiteru November 19, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    @Kitsune: I don’t know, but let’s see if it does 🙂

  6. 6 tsuiteru November 19, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    @meganeshounen: Welcome aboard! I’ll be watching this one too 🙂

  7. 7 ffviiknight November 19, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Hmmm… I already don’t like this “Melon” girl.

  8. 8 xiao_jie November 19, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    There was actually a mahou shoujo manga that was based on drinks, too. And it was by Ema Toyama (sp? sry if I got it wrong). I think it’s called “Pixie Pop” in English or something. Didn’t think it was that great, though. *shrug* :/

    But yea, drinks are interesting so I think I’ll watch this just for that. xD;

  9. 9 Kairu Ishimaru November 20, 2008 at 2:11 am

    Another harem-generic animu 😀

  10. 10 tsuiteru November 20, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    @ffviiknight: Melons and girls are fun you know 🙂

    @xiao_jie: Glad you’re interested in this one 🙂

    @Kairu Ishimaru: I think generic can be entertaining too ^_^


Leave a Reply

