Image Problems…

EDIT: Yipee! It’s all back again!!! Now you see above my two favorite hot characters (or countries) from Hetalia Axis Powers: USA and UK!!!

Yeah, if you noticed it, all the pictures were gone T.T… I’m very sorry for the inconvenience. I use Photobucket to host my images and unfortunately, they have that “Bandwidth” thing, and regular accounts only has a minimum of 25 GB per month. We exceeded it XD (it’s not our fault for this blog to be that popular…). BUT you can still click on the link of the image to see them so don’t worry ^_^… It resets every month (just wait for the pic above to show up again 🙂 ), so it won’t take long, but I guess I won’t wait for that and ask dad for money to upgrade to Pro now… Again, sorry for the inconvenience!!!

18 Responses to “Image Problems…”


  1. 1 ffviiknight November 25, 2008 at 12:15 am

    You could always use your womanly charms on your new writer… right? 🙂

  2. 2 kanzeon November 25, 2008 at 12:29 am

    @ffviiknight: That’s a brilliant idea! Thanks!

  3. 3 tsuiteru November 25, 2008 at 12:50 am

    @kanzeon: Before you could ask me at school about that… NO.
    NONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONO.

  4. 4 Kairu Ishimaru November 25, 2008 at 1:57 am

    Photobuket sucks just now. OH come on. Pro? Pfff. Who needs them?

  5. 5 Kitsune November 25, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Omg Kanzeon, you killed Photobucket! :O 25 GB… That’s alot of traffic! Although seeing those generic pictures might be inconvenient, this is just another confirmation that people ❤ your blog 🙂 Don’t worry about it – a couple of days will pass fast 🙂

  6. 6 7 November 25, 2008 at 5:08 am

    And this is why I chose Imageshack on top of Photobucket…mainly because Imageshack has a bigger bandwidth, and that file storage is unlimited.

    Try it out…but be careful…the address is imageshack.us NOT imageshack.com

    The second site is an adult site. Sickens me that I opened it up at the wrong time in front of the wrong audience..lol

  7. 7 Shin November 25, 2008 at 5:45 am

    Is there a reason why you don’t use the 3gb worth of space(last time I checked) that WordPress gives you?

  8. 8 ffviiknight November 25, 2008 at 6:28 am

    @kanzeon
    Chance!

    @tsuiteru
    Resistance is futile!

    @Shin
    Flash uploader gave me problems and switching to the old one is a couple extra clicks too many. Nothing beats bulk uploader for 20+ images and just copying the links.

    Alternative would be to have 2 photobucket accounts. Probably better since you have two writers.

  9. 9 tsuiteru November 25, 2008 at 6:36 am

    To prevent wasting money on Pro, you can create a new account in Photobucket. New bandwidth, lots of more spaces. The only problem is your albums and photos are gone…

    You should also try Imageshack (like what 7 had mentioned above), Flickr, Picoodle, or other image sharing sites (there are many of them… Just be careful of picking the right sites though)..

    P.S. – Hope your shoulder injury would heal fast so that we could watch Kannagi soon :).

  10. 10 tsuiteru November 25, 2008 at 6:39 am

    @fviiknight: We share the same Photobucket account, since she said it, for blog purposes (and lol yeah, it’s partly my fault why did it ended up like this ;_;)

  11. 11 biankita November 25, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    i use two so i will have a back-up imagehost in case one is down. picoodle and uploadhouse both have no limit and is free. i deliberately didn’t choose photbucket because it simply has too many users already and could cause a bandwidth problem like you’re experiencing now.

  12. 12 foomafoo November 25, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    why don’t you guys delete some first to spare some space? Then make another account . hahaha. Do lots then abandon it when the bandwidth is already full 😛

  13. 13 kanzeon November 25, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    @tsuiteru: Thanks 🙂 I’m feeling better now, so I’ll go to school tomorrow.

    @Kitsune: Aww thanks ^_^. November 27 and this will go all back to normal!!! Or else…

    @7: Thanks for the advice ^_^ Imageshack seems good, but it’s hard to upload a lot of files T.T

    @Shin: I save the space for important stuff, plus I think I almost used half of it T.T… And WP takes too long to upload

    @ffviiknight: Lol it’s my fault for having only 1 account. I have an older one but it’s already full (used on the earlier days on my blog, that’s why you’ll notice some older posts/pics are still working)

    @biankita: Now I learned a lesson… Must use two types of hosts now to be sure ^_^ Thanks 🙂

    @foomafoo: Sadly, it’s about the bandwidth (how much people clicked the links of the pics), not the remaining space 😦 Thanks for the fun advice btw ^_^

  14. 14 Kitsune November 25, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    You can upload multiple images to imageshack via toolbar you can download on their website. I used to upload to imageshack, but found it easier to work with build in WordPress image management. However, I can see that 3GB can be too limited for some people.

    I guess I should make a post about flickr “hack”…

  15. 15 omisyth November 25, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I’d really recommend just switching to using WordPress; it compresses your images, so they look great within the space of your blog, saves a huge amount of space, and is more convinient to use (for resizing, placing etc). Just switch to Adobe Flash Player Nine for easy bulk uploading.

    Hell, I’ve been blogging for 6 months and I’ve only used 167 MB of 3GB; that should keep me going for at least 5 more years!

  16. 16 53RG10 November 25, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    I had the same problem…so I switched my images to WordPress’ servers instead…took a while, but I feel better! ^_^

  17. 17 kanzeon November 26, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Thanks everyone 🙂
    I also use WordPress too, though only in some posts because I find it hard to upload and resize lots of images in a short time… I’m a real busy person so I really go for the fastest way, which I found to be Photobucket.


  1. 1 Image Problems… « [:METANORN:] | animesque.com Trackback on November 24, 2008 at 11:56 pm

Leave a Reply

