Who is your favorite Persona 4 character already?

~You can still vote!!!~

Poll: Which character on Persona 4 makes you MORE and MORE excited for this game???

OK, here is the list of characters…

The Main Character: A hot geek with a bowl-cut hair is the newest main character that you will control on this game. Like the previous Persona MC, he is cool-looking and silent but it still depends on how will you play the game. His Persona is a cool and modern-looking samurai.

Yousuke Hanamura: Headphones + Awkwardness = WIN for some, but besides from that, he is a comic-relief-ninja boy who has a Persona named Jiraiya (sounds familiar, right?), a fugly funky looking toad Persona.

Chie Satonaka: This martial arts-obsessed chick is athletic, spunky and cheerful. Some say her hair is fugly but some say its alright. Her Persona is a muscular woman wearing Bruce Lee’s combat outfit (the yellow costume)

Yukiko Amagi: Rich, elegant and prim. She is always groomed and wears kimono sometimes. She uses fans on battle and her Persona is a flower goddess who looks more of a cheerleader…

.

Kanji Tatsumi: A delinquent with lots of piercings and metal jewelry on him. He uses brute force on combat, such as steel shairs plus his Persona is a cool version of Take-Mikazuchi, with skull-designed exterior, but his shadow Persona is himself, on a bed of roses, holding symbols of the male gender in both hands (gay much)…

Rise Kujikawa: The pop star who works as a waitress in the country area is an early favorite for the fanboys. But after all that hot-in-glasses looks, soda commercials and Rie Kugimiya voicing her, she’s just a support character (but at least you can hear Rie Kugimiya every turn in battle…) with a Persona of a radar-headed songstress.

Naoto Shirogane: Raidou Kuzunoha + P3’s Main Character = him…well, imo. Serious-looking and looks some kind of a trap cool dude, he has a small Persona, wearing a formal suit and wielding a sword longer than himself.

Kuma: Of course, who could ever forget that bear… No explanations needed.

.

.

31 Responses to “Who is your favorite Persona 4 character already?”


  1. 1 Shinji July 1, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Lol, Rise is the best!

  2. 2 miku_fan41 July 1, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Kanji is hot. I wouldn’t mind dating him with my main character lolz…

  3. 3 pafts32 July 1, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Is it just me or does Naoto looks like a reverse trap?

  4. 4 blissmo July 2, 2008 at 12:23 am

    I don’t know any of them, but I like Rise!

  5. 5 meganeshounen July 2, 2008 at 5:18 am

    I’d go for Yukiko, if Rise’s already taken.

    And yes, Naoto does look like a trap.

  6. 6 harlem July 2, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Rise is hot, Chie’s cute and Yukiko’s fine…
    For the guys, Kanji lookin’ the most badass.

  7. 7 metatr0n July 2, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Lol, I also think that Naoto looks like a trap…

  8. 8 Nelly July 9, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    i like rise she´s totally cute!!!! i´ll cosplay her soon.^^

  9. 9 Nelly July 9, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    omg… just stop it, Naoto is just fanservice for the girls, my god what a problem for guys…”trap”, Naoto is a typical design of persona so he looks kind of p3 or raidou. there are a lot of pretty girls there, so why don´t you let it be. Yukiko is a very typical chara either so where´s the problem…?? LOL
    I think Naoto is really sweet, and I love this raidou style, so he rocks. Actually because of guys like him, a lot of girls will buy the game, that´s for sure. daraka yamete, omae..

  10. 10 metatr0n July 10, 2008 at 8:35 am

    @Nelly: I kinda prefer Rise over Yukiko too:). I also agree that Naoto’s “raidou kuzunoha” style is cool.

  11. 11 Shin July 10, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Did someone say Rie Kugiyama? Votes to Rise.

  12. 12 Soo Yeon November 22, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    *voted for Naoto* He(?) doesn’t seem like a trap, but I love this character!!!!!

    asdjsfkhaskjffkjas THE MC’S HOT!!!!

  13. 13 emoboy January 3, 2009 at 2:26 am

    can i date teddie in human form?

  14. 14 lalala January 7, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Stop talking about Naoto like that ! She’s not a “trap” as you guys keep calling her ! She’s the most coolest character ever ! And I like Yosuke :]<3

  15. 15 AZURION January 27, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Okay..stop with naoto…and one more naoto is not girl…
    but..me vote for naoto…I like his style…lol

    but the teddy’s human form sound cool too…now i can’t voting…*confuse
    okay..I’ll voting them both…naoto and teddy

  16. 16 AZURION January 27, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    no..no….I rly confuse now…
    NAOTO IS NOT A guy?!
    WHAT THE……
    He/She is a girl…….huh…that freakin me out

  17. 17 Roxas500 January 29, 2009 at 5:38 am

    Naoto………
    ahhhhhhhhhh i’m in love she is cool,smart,beautiful and kind……
    and sort of much my tipe if you sk me……….
    but Chie is more fun and like figth…mee too…….
    Rise i do beatiful but she is not that smart but at certain way she is…….
    Yukiko is the one you like and want protect and is more kind and like a good joke in game you see……….

  18. 18 alex77 January 29, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    isn’t naoto actually a girl?

  19. 19 Tomba February 26, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    uh.. yeah naoto is a girl so what’s with the “trap” thing? I vote for naoto! rise, yukiko and chie are all stereo type girls for all RPGs.. no offense to teh fans of the 3 girls peace \(^_^)/

  20. 20 Risette March 8, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Rise is the best !!!

  21. 21 Megan e.L April 29, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Naoto Shirogane-san is pure GOLD! LOL, I love her androgynous character and quiet personality! ^^

  22. 22 RDF May 6, 2009 at 12:08 am

    Naoto is a GIRL!!!!! dressed as a BOY! in short a tomboy. Play the game before making pre-judgements on characters.

    *This only applies to thoese that said Naoto is a trap.

    The cross-dressing pageant with the main character, Yousuke, Kanji & of course Teddy in human form, dressed as Alice, well you just have to play the game up to that point, because I just lost the plot and couldn’t stop laughing till my lungs felt they will burst.

  23. 23 dfdsf May 16, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    Your description sounds like you hate the game and the characters.

  24. 24 dfdsf May 16, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Play the entire game first before saying bullshit about the characters.
    You don’t even know them deeply.

  25. 25 harlem May 25, 2009 at 5:45 am

    Look idiots. This post is published July 2008, WAY before Persona 4 was released, so this post is about having your pre-release favorite character. Shut up before you look stupid.

  26. 26 Pan January 26, 2010 at 2:47 am

    My absolute favorite is Yosuke as far as my overall favorite persona character goes. I mean, I don’t think he gets enough credit. He pretty much pieced together a lot of the mystery until Naoto came along. Plus, I really liked the level 10 cutscene with him and the protagonist, I find Yosuke Hanamura easy to relate to.

  27. 27 Dan April 5, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Favorite character? Maybe Yosuke; he definitely a guy I would want as a friend IRL. Hottest character: Yukiko; Rise comes in a close 2nd but I just don’t like her overall as much. Chie has the more interesting personality though. Most useful character: so far, definitely Yukiko.

  28. 28 Silent Dreamer May 6, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    yosuke and chie were always my favorite characters during game-play. they are far more interesting that the rest IMO. plus chie’s persona is like, tank. it helped me a ton.

  29. 29 Kai-Chan June 20, 2010 at 3:31 am

    … -Reads earlier posts- I can spoil? … Well… Alright~

    ***SPOILER WARNING!***

    I’ve beaten the game, and I will back-up everyone else who is saying this. Naoto IS a girl people~ She IS a trap, which means she’s a girl who looks like a male. -Could be wrong with the definition of a trap- :3

    Favorite female character: Naoto<3 I love her to effing death, and she's just wayyy too adorable. I LOVE her Shadow too. So I won't lie. I'm a Naoto Shirogane fangirl, and there's no converting me back~

    Favorite male: Tie goes between Teddie, Souji/The MC, and Kanji. Kanji interesting, and I can TOTALLY understand how he felt with his sexual preference and all… [I like how you can relate to some of these characters~] The Mc/Souji really just interests me… And he's totally hot. @,@ And Teddie's just adorable! How could you not love him?!

  30. 30 HVAC Repair June 30, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    If it sounds like a lot to handle, that’s because it is, so when you need a professional plumbing service for your commercial or industrial enterprise, it’s a sure
    thing that you want only the best- but how do you find them.

    People choose these systems as per their family needs. Regular maintenance and prompt HVAC repair will keep your system working efficiently for long and consequently it would help
    you reduce your energy bills.

  31. 31 www.scribd.com September 28, 2014 at 8:55 am

    Thank you, I have recently been searching
    for information about this subject for ages and
    yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now. But,
    what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?


Leave a comment




WE MOVED!

>>http://metanorn.net<<